• Send to Friend
     
      
     
      

X

Accessibility Settings

Select Your Theme

MoI Celebrates Emirati Women's Day under the Title “Women Are the Icons of Tolerance”

Sunday, 10 November 2019

Back
Page last updated: November 10, 2019
The Ministry of Interior (MoI) celebrated the Emirati Women's Day held under the title Women Are the Icons of Tolerance at the Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi. The event is organized under the patronage of Her Highness Sheikha Fatima bint Mubarak Chairwoman of the General Women's Union, Supreme Chairwoman of the Family Development Foundation, and Chairwoman of the Motherhood and Childhood Supreme Council, Mother of the Nation.
The celebration was attended by Major General Khalifa Hareb Al Khaiaili, Acting Undersecretary of the Ministry of Interior; Major General Salem Ali Mubarak Al Shamesi, Assistant Undersecretary of the Ministry for Resources and Support Services; Major General Dr. Ahmed Nasser Al Raisi, Inspector General of the Ministry of Interior; and Major General Dr. Jassem Muhammad Al Marzouqui, Civil Defense General Commander-in-Chief at the Ministry of Interior; along with a number of officers and female staff from different sectors of the Ministry.
Major General Al Khaiaili gave a speech in which he conveyed the greetings of Lt. General HH Sheikh Saif bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior, stressing His Highness’s continuous support to Emirati women and his keenness to promote their status and empower them in all fields. He also noted that the Emirati Women's Day celebrations reflect the firm belief of the UAE leadership in the importance of women’s contribution and their role in the country’s development, and recognize their efforts in supporting the UAE’s march inside the country and abroad.
He said, Celebrating the Emirati Women’s Day is an earned recognition of their years long efforts under the leadership of Her Highness Sheikha Fatima bint Mubarak Chairwoman of the General Women's Union, Supreme Chairwoman of the Family Development Foundation, and Chairwoman of the Motherhood and Childhood Supreme Council, Mother of the Nation. Her Highness Sheikha Fatima bint Mubarak has set for Emirati young women a clear path that begins with ambition and ends with nothing is impossible’.
He added that Emirati women enjoy the unwavering appreciation and support of the wise leadership since the inception of the federation. He noted that the Founding Father and the Builder of the Modern UAE the Late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, was always keen to support women, empower them, eliminate all obstacles hindering their progress, and recognize their rights.
Major General Al Khaiaili explained that this vision and wise leadership continued during the era of His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the UAE; and His brother His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai. He added that His Highness Sheikh Khalifa intensified the support provided to women by launching ambitious programs, and opened new doors for women in innovation and creativity so as to support the Emirati man in different fields. He noted that due to this, the Emirati woman was able to occupy the highest political, executive, legislative and leadership roles involved in setting strategies and making decisions.
He stressed that Emirati women proved and are still proving day after day their efficiency and excellence in all the missions assigned to them, thanks to the attention and keenness of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces who continued supporting Emirati women. He mentioned that Emirati women showed great presence and exceptional giving capabilities in serving their country in different fields including their participation in the front lines of police, security, armed forces and national service.
Major General Al Khaiaili noted that the MoI has extended to women in its forces a special attention through several supportive programs and initiatives to empower them, contribute to their excellence at work and enable them to best perform their national duty. He explained that Emirati women in the police and the army forces proved their ability to perform their tasks with strength and courage, and that they were partners of their male counterparts in preserving the achievements and accomplishments of our beloved country.
In her remarks, Major Amina Mohamed Al Baloushi, Chairperson of the Emirates Women Police Association, stressed that the Emirati women’s achievements are the culmination of the care and attention granted by Her Highness Sheikha Fatima bint Mubarak Chairwoman of the General Women's Union, Supreme Chairwoman of the Family Development Foundation, and Chairwoman of the Motherhood and Childhood Supreme Council, Mother of the Nation. She added that they are a result of the Her Highness Keenness to ensure that all requirements and opportunities are in place to elevate women’s level and provide a suitable environment for them to participate on a wider scale. She noted that this contributed to turning the UAE into a distinguished model globally in the field of women empowerment and ensuring their active engagement.
Major Al Baloushi explained that when it comes to extending care to women, and as part of the efforts exerted under the directions of Her Highness Sheikha Fatima bint Mubarak, we witnessed the launch of the National Strategy for The Empowerment and Leadership of Women in the UAE 2015-2021. This strategy provides the general framework for federal and local governments and civil society institutions to develop their own plans and programs to provide a decent life for women through qualifying and empowering them to be actively involved in the sustainable development process.
She extended her deep gratitude to Lt. General HH Sheikh Saif bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior, for his support and attention to female police members to achieve balance between both genders. She also highlighted that the MoI’s attention was a head start in the country for adopting initiatives that empower women through the Specialized Coordination Committee for Women Police Affairs at the Ministry of Interior. The committee was preceded by the establishment of the Emirates Women Police Association that became in record time a member of the Board of Directors of the International Association of Women Police (IAWP), headquartered in the USA. The IAWP was established more than 100 years ago, and its members include many countries around the world. The UAE is the first Arab country to join IAWP and the 26’s member in the world. Abu Dhabi was chosen as the Middle Easts’ Headquarters for IAWP.
Major Al Baloushi also pointed that women’s accomplishments in the UAE, which were made possible with genuine support and efforts, allowed many achievements and distinctions through their participation in different positions and responsibilities. The MoI leaderships and Police General Headquarters in the country played an active role in supporting female members and granting them the opportunity to empower female staff to work professionally and successfully in different positions and responsibilities. We celebrate women and their achievements in the MoI Today, which coincides with the celebration of the Emirati Woman Day all over the country in honor of women’s accomplishments at the MoI.


Number of hits : 92
Subscribe to Newsletter
If you are from the special needs customers segment, please proceed directly to the branch and you will be served on priority basis. Press Yes to cancel or No to book an new appointment.

Disclaimer: This is a motion detector feature; it will record your face emotions.
Note: Recordings won’t be saved or shared

• أرسل إلى صديق
     
      
     
      

X

الإعدادات

ألوان العرض

احتفال يوم المرأة الإماراتية بعنوان " المرأة رمز التسامح "

الخميس, 07 نوفمبر 2019

عودة
آخر تحديث للصفحة نوفمبر 07, 2019
احتفلت وزارة الداخلية في فندق حياة بارك بأبوظبي بيوم المرأة الإماراتية الذي يقام تحت عنوان "المرأة رمز التسامح" في إطار احتفالات الدولة بهذه المناسبة برعاية كريمة من سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك رئيسة الاتحاد النسائي العام الرئيسة الأعلى لمؤسسة التنمية الأسرية رئيسة المجلس الأعلى للأمومة والطفولة " أم الإمارات .

حضر الاحتفال اللواء الركن خليفة حارب الخييلي وكيل وزارة الداخلية بالإنابة واللواء سالم علي مبارك الشامسي الوكيل المساعد للموارد والخدمات المساندة، واللواء الدكتور أحمد ناصر الريسي مفتش عام الوزارة واللواء الدكتور جاسم المرزوقي قائد عام الدفاع المدني بالوزارة ، وعدد من الضباط والعنصر النسائي من كافة قطاعات وزارة الداخلية.

وألقى اللواء الخييلي كلمة نقل خلالها تحيات الفريق سمو الشيخ سيف بن زايد آل نهيان نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الداخلية مؤكداً دعم سموه المتواصل للمرأة الإماراتية وحرصه الدائم على تعزيز مكانتها وتمكينها في جميع المجالات لافتاً إلى أن الاحتفال بيوم المرأة الإماراتية يأتي إيماناً من قيادة الدولة بأهمية مساهمة المرأة ودورها في جهود التنمية ونهضة البلاد وتقديرا وتكريما لما قدمته لدعم مسيرة الدولة داخل الوطن وخارجه.

وقال: إن الاحتفال بـ "يوم المرأة الإماراتية" يعتبر بمثابة تكريم تستحقه وتتويج لمسيرتها طوال هذه السنوات بقيادة سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك رئيسة الاتحاد النسائي العام رئيسة المجلس الأعلى للأمومة والطفولة الرئيسة الأعلى لمؤسسة التنمية الأسرية " أم الامارات" التي رسمت للفتاة الإماراتية نهجا واضحا بدايته الطموح ونهايته لا تعرف المستحيل.

وأضاف أن المرأة الإماراتية تحظى بتقدير القيادة الرشيدة ودعمها المتواصل بدءا من قيام الاتحاد فقد كان القائد المؤسس المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان "طيب الله ثراه" باني نهضة الإمارات حريصا على دعم المرأة وتمكينها وإزالة جميع المعوقات التي تقف حائلا أمام تقدمها والاعتراف بحقوقها.

وأوضح أن الرؤية الحكيمة والقيادة الرشيدة بقيت متعمقة ومتجذرة في فكر ونهج صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة "حفظه الله" وأخيه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي فعزز دعم المرأة من خلال إطلاق برامج طموحة وفتح أمامها آفاقا واسعة للإبداع والابتكار لتكون شريكا أساسيا مع أخيها الرجل في مختلف مجالات العمل الوطني وتبوأت أرفع المناصب السياسية والتنفيذية والتشريعية ومختلف مناصب القيادة العليا التي تتصل بوضع الاستراتيجيات واتخاذ القرار.

وأكد أن المرأة الإماراتية أثبتت ومازالت تثبت يوما بعد آخر كفاءتها وتميزها في كل ما تولته من مهام وأوكل إليها من مسؤوليات بفضل اهتمام وحرص صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة على مواصلة دعم المرأة الإماراتية التي أكدت حضورها القوي وعطاءها الفاعل والمتميز في خدمة وطنها في مختلف مجالات العمل بما في ذلك مشاركتها في صفوف الشرطة والأمن والقوات المسلحة والخدمة الوطنية.

وأشار إلى أن وزارة الداخلية أولــت المرأة العاملة ضمــن قوتها اهتماماً خاصــاً مــن خــلال مجموعة مــن البرامج والمبــادرات المتنوعة الداعمة لتمكينها ما أدى إلى تميزها في العمل والقيام بواجبها الوطني على أحســن وجه وأثبتت المرأة الإماراتيــة المنضويــة في صفــوف العمل الشــرطي والعســكري بأنها تقوم بمهــام عملها بكل قوة وشــجاعة وبســالة وأنها شــقيقة الرجــال فــي المحافظة على المكتســبات والمنجزات الهامــة والازدهار الذي حققته دولتنا الحبيبة.

وأكدت الرائد آمنة محمد البلوشي رئيسة جمعية الشرطة النسائية الإماراتية في كلمة لها أن ما حققته المرأة من إنجازات كان ثمرة لرعاية واهتمام سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك رئيسة الاتحاد النسائي العام رئيسة المجلس الأعلى للأمومة والطفولة الرئيسة الأعلى لمؤسسة التنمية الأسرية " أم الامارات" وحرصها على توفير كافة الإمكانات والفرص للارتقاء بمستوى المرأة وتوفير البيئة المناسبة لها لتشارك وعلى أوسع نطاق ما جعل من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة نموذجاً عالمياً متميزاً في مجال تمكين المرأة وتأمين مشاركتها الفاعلة.

وأوضحت أنه في مجال الاهتمام بالمرأة وفي إطار الجهود التي ترعاها سموها كان إطلاق الإستراتيجية الوطنية لتمكين وريادة المرأة في الإمارات خلال الفترة 2015-2021 والتي توفر الإطار العام للمؤسسات الحكومية الاتحادية والمحلية ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني في وضع خطط وبرامج عملها لتوفير حياة كريمة للمرأة من خلال تأهيلها ولتكون المتمكنة والريادية والمبادرة لتشارك بفعالية في مسيرة التنمية المستدامة.

وتوجهت بخالص الشكر والتقدير إلى الفريق سمو الشيخ سيف بن زايد آل نهيان نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الداخلية على دعمه واهتمامه بعناصر الشرطة النسائية لتحقيق التوازن بين الجنسين، مؤكده أن اهتمام وزارة الداخلية كان له السبق على مستوى الدولة في اعتماد مبادرات تمكين المرأة من خلال اللجنة التنسيقية التخصصية لشؤون الشرطة النسائية بوزارة الداخلية والذي سبقها تأسيس جمعية الشرطة النسائية في الإمارات وحيث حصلت خلال وقت قياسي على عضوية مجلس إدارة الجمعية العالمية للشرطة النسائية ومقرها أمريكا ومضى على تأسيسها أكثر من مئة عام وتضم في عضويتها العديد من أنحاء العالم لتكون دولة الإمارات الدولة العربية الأولى والعضو رقم 26 على مستوى العالم، حيث تم اختيار مدينة أبوظبي مقراً لإقليم الشرق الأوسط التابع للجمعية العالمية للشرطة النسائية.

وأشارت إلى أن ما حققته المرأة في الإمارات من إنجازات بفضل الرعاية الكريمة والجهود الصادقة أسهم في تحقيق الكثير من الانجازات والتميز من خلال مشاركتها في مختلف المواقع وتبوأ المسئوليات وكان لقيادات وزارة الداخلية والقيادات العامة للشرطة على مستوى الدولة الدور الفاعل في الاهتمام بالعنصر النسائي وإعطائه الفرصة الكافية لتمكين منتسبات القوة من الأداء بمهنية واحترافية عالية ونجاح كبير في مختلف المواقع والمسئوليات و اليوم نحتفل بالمرأة وإنجازاتها على مستوى وزارة الداخلية والذي يتزامن مع احتفالية يوم المرأة الإماراتية على مستوى الدولة اعترافاً بالإنجازات التي قدمتها كل أخواتنا في مرتبات وزارة الداخلية.

عدد الزيارات : 116
اشترك في النشرة الإخبارية
ملاحظة: اذا كنت من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، توجه مباشره الى مركز تقديم الخدمة، ستمنح لك الأولوية للحصول على الخدمة. هل انت من ذوي الإحتياجات الخاصة؟

تنويه:سيقوم مؤشر قياس الرضا بتسجل ملامح وجهك.
ملاحظة: لن يتم حفظ التسجيلات أو مشاركتها.